HOURS OF OPERATION

Residential Drop-Off (RDO)

The RDO is open Tuesday to Saturday from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m., and is closed on Monday, Sunday and Statutory Holidays.  For additional information about the RDO Click Here.

Household Hazardous Waste (HHW) Depot

The HHW Depot is open on Wednesday and Saturday from 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Commercial Landfill

Commercial and Municipal vehicles with permits and accounts in good standing have access to the Landfill at Robin Hood Bay.

Open Monday to Friday from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., and Saturday from 8 a.m. to noon.

Closed Sunday and Statutory Holidays.

Statutory Holidays – RDO and Landfill are closed on dates the holiday is observed

Holiday 2022 Date Observed 2023 Date Observed
New Year’s Day Saturday, Jan. 1 Sunday, Jan. 1
Good Friday Friday, April 15 Friday, April 7
Victoria Day Monday, May 23 Monday, May 22
Canada Day Friday, July 1 Saturday, July 1
Labour Day Monday, Sept. 5 Monday, Sept. 4
Thanksgiving Day Monday, Oct. 10 Monday, Oct. 9
Remembrance Day Friday, Nov. 11 Saturday, Nov. 11
Christmas Eve Closing at noon

Saturday, Dec. 24

 

Sunday, Dec. 24

Christmas Day Sunday, Dec. 25 Monday, Dec. 25
Boxing Day Monday, Dec. 26 Tuesday, Dec. 26
New Year’s Eve Closing at noon

Saturday, Dec. 31

 

Sunday, Dec. 31