NOTICE:

The Residential Drop-Off and the Household Hazardous Waste Facility will be closed until further notice.

The Commercial Landfill will be opened Wednesday, January 22 for Commercial and Municipal vehicles.

Residential Drop-Off

Open Tuesday to Saturday from 8 am to 4 pm

Household Hazardous Waste Depot

Open Wednesdays and Saturdays from 8 am to 4 pm

Commercial Landfill

Open Monday to Friday from 8 am to 4:30 pm, and Saturday 8 am to 12 pm.

Commercial and Municipal vehicles will have access to the Landfill at Robin Hood Bay from Monday to Friday, 8am to 4:30pm, and on Saturdays from 8am to 12pm (noon). The Landfill is closed on Sundays and all Statutory Holidays.

The Robin Hood Bay Waste Management Facility for the commercial Landfill and the RDO (residential drop-off) will be closed for the holidays listed below for 2020.

 

2020 Holiday

Date

Next date
Landfill open

Next date
RDO open

New Year’s Day Wednesday, January 1 Thursday, January 2 Thursday, January 2
Good Friday Friday, April 10 Saturday, April 11 Saturday, April 11
Victoria Day Monday, May 18 Tuesday, May 19 Tuesday, May 19
Canada Day Wednesday, July 1 Thursday, July 2 Thursday, July 2
Labour Day Monday, September 7 Tuesday, September 8 Tuesday, September 8
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 12 Tuesday, October 13 Tuesday, October 13
Remembrance Day Wednesday, November 11 Thursday, November 12 Thursday, November 12
Christmas Eve Closing Noon on Thursday, December 24 Monday, December 28 Tuesday December 29
Christmas Day Friday, December 25 Monday, December 28 Tuesday, December 29
Boxing Day Saturday, December 26 Monday, December 28 Tuesday December 29
New Years Eve Closing Noon on Thursday, December 31 Saturday, January 2 Saturday, January 2