HOURS OF OPERATION

Residential Drop-Off (RDO)

The RDO is open Tuesday to Saturday from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m., and is closed on Monday, Sunday and Statutory Holidays.  For additional information about the RDO Click Here.

Household Hazardous Waste (HHW) Depot

The HHW Depot is open on Wednesday and Saturday from 8 a.m. – 4 p.m. Maintain appropriate physical distancing of 2 meters or 6 feet at all times and to be patient as line-ups may be long.

Commercial Landfill

Commercial and Municipal vehicles with permits and accounts in good standing have access to the Landfill at Robin Hood Bay.

Open Monday to Friday from 8 am to 4:30 pm, and Saturday from 8 a.m. to Noon.

Closed Sunday and Statutory Holidays.

Statutory Holidays – RDO and Landfill are closed on dates the holiday is observed

Holiday  2022 Date Observed
New Year’s Day  Saturday, Jan. 1
Good Friday  Friday, April 15
Victoria Day  Monday, May 23
Canada Day  Friday, July 1
Labour Day  Monday, Sept. 5
Thanksgiving Day  Monday, Oct. 10
Remembrance Day  Friday, Nov. 11
Christmas Eve Closing at noon

Saturday, Dec. 24

Christmas Day  Sunday, Dec. 25
Boxing Day Monday, Dec. 26
New Year’s Eve Closing at noon

Saturday, Dec. 31