HOURS OF OPERATION

Residential Drop-Off (RDO)

The RDO is open Tuesday to Saturday from 8 a.m. – 4 p.m., and is closed on Monday, Sunday and Statutory Holidays.  For additional information about the RDO Click Here.

Household Hazardous Waste (HHW) Depot

The HHW Depot is open on Wednesday and Saturday from 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.  Users are ask to please maintain appropriate physical distancing of 2m or 6ft at all times and to be patient as line-ups may be long.

Commercial Landfill

Commercial and Municipal vehicles will have access to the Landfill at Robin Hood Bay Monday to Friday, 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m., and Saturday from 8 a.m. to Noon.  The Landfill is closed on Sundays and all Statutory Holidays.

Open Monday to Friday from 8 am to 4:30 pm, and Saturday from 8 a.m. to Noon.

Closed Sunday and Statutory Holidays.

The Robin Hood Bay Waste Management Facility for the commercial Landfill and the RDO (residential drop-off) will be closed for the holidays listed below for 2021.

2021 HOLIDAY DATE NEXT DATE LANDFILL OPEN NEXT DATE RDO OPEN
New Year’s Day Friday, January 1 Saturday, January 2 Saturday, January 2
Good Friday Friday, April 2 Saturday, April 3 Saturday, April 3
Victoria Day Monday, May 24 Tuesday, May 25 Tuesday, May 25
Canada Day Thursday, July 1 Friday, July 2 Friday, July 2
Labour Day Monday, September 6 Tuesday, September 7 Tuesday, September 7
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 11 Tuesday, October 12 Tuesday, October 12
Remembrance Day Thursday, November 11 Friday, November 12 Friday, November 12
Christmas Eve Closing Noon on Friday, December 24 Wednesday, December 29 Wednesday,December 29
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 Wednesday, December 29 Wednesday, December 29
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26 Wednesday, December 29 Wednesday, December 29
New Year’s Eve Closing Noon on Friday, December 31 Tuesday, January 4 Tuesday, January 4

 

The Robin Hood Bay Waste Management Facility for the commercial Landfill and the RDO (residential drop-off) will be closed for the holidays listed below for 2022.

2022 HOLIDAY DATE NEXT DATE LANDFILL OPEN NEXT DATE RDO OPEN
New Year’s Day Saturday, January 1 Tuesday, January 4 Tuesday, January 4
Good Friday Friday, April 15 Saturday, April 16 Saturday, April 16
Victoria Day Monday, May 23 Tuesday, May 24 Tuesday, May 24
Canada Day Friday, July 1 Saturday, July 2 Saturday, July 2
Labour Day Monday, September 5 Tuesday, September 6 Tuesday, September 6
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 10 Tuesday, October 11 Tuesday, October 11
Remembrance Day Friday, November 11 Saturday, November 12 Saturday, November 12
Christmas Eve Closing Noon on Saturday, December 24 Wednesday, December 28 Wednesday,December 28
Christmas Day Sunday, December 25 Wednesday, December 28 Wednesday, December 28
Boxing Day Monday, December 26 Wednesday, December 28 Wednesday, December 28
New Year’s Eve Closing Noon on Saturday, December 31 Tuesday, January 3 Tuesday, January 3