HOURS OF OPERATION

Residential Drop-Off (RDO)

The RDO is open Tuesday to Saturday from 8 a.m. – 4 p.m., and is closed on Monday, Sunday and Statutory Holidays.  For additional information about the RDO Click Here.

Household Hazardous Waste (HHW) Depot

The HHW Depot is open on Wednesday and Saturday from 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.  Users are ask to please maintain appropriate physical distancing of 2m or 6ft at all times and to be patient as line-ups may be long.

Commercial Landfill

Commercial and Municipal vehicles will have access to the Landfill at Robin Hood Bay Monday to Friday, 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m., and Saturday from 8 a.m. to Noon.  The Landfill is closed on Sundays and all Statutory Holidays.

Open Monday to Friday from 8 am to 4:30 pm, and Saturday from 8 a.m. to Noon.

Closed Sunday and Statutory Holidays.

The Robin Hood Bay Waste Management Facility for the commercial Landfill and the RDO (residential drop-off) will be closed for the holidays listed below for 2020 and for 2021.

2020 HOLIDAY DATE NEXT DATE LANDFILL OPEN NEXT DATE RDO OPEN
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 12 Tuesday, October 13 Tuesday, October 13
Remembrance Day Wednesday, November 11 Thursday, November 12 Thursday, November 12
Christmas Eve Closing Noon on Thursday, December 24 Monday, December 28 Tuesday December 29
Christmas Day Friday, December 25 Monday, December 28 Tuesday, December 29
Boxing Day Saturday, December 26 Monday, December 28 Tuesday December 29
New Year’s Eve Closing Noon on Thursday, December 31 Saturday, January 2 Saturday, January 2

2021 HOLIDAY DATE NEXT DATE LANDFILL OPEN NEXT DATE RDO OPEN
New Year’s Day Friday, January 1 Saturday, January 2 Saturday, January 2
Good Friday Friday, April 2 Saturday, April 3 Saturday, April 3
Victoria Day Monday, May 24 Tuesday, May 25 Tuesday, May 25
Canada Day Thursday, July 1 Friday, July 2 Friday, July 2
Labour Day Monday, September 6 Tuesday, September 7 Tuesday, September 7
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 11 Tuesday, October 12 Tuesday, October 12
Remembrance Day Thursday, November 11 Friday, November 12 Friday, November 12
Christmas Eve Closing Noon on Friday, December 24 Wednesday, December 29 Wednesday,December 29
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 Wednesday, December 29 Wednesday, December 29
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26 Wednesday, December 29 Wednesday, December 29
New Year’s Eve Closing Noon on Friday, December 31 Tuesday, January 4 Tuesday, January 4